The chat stream enables you to communicate with producers, creators, and clients, but also to share files – audio files, video files, etc.
Your access to a chat stream is dependant on your role.
When a new project for a client is created a Client Chat stream is automatically generated for that Project.
If you created the Project, then you can communicate, share files and communicate with your client here.
Only you, your team members and your client can see and access the Client Chat.
Every time you create or win a new Job a chat will be created for that Job.
A Project can have multiple Jobs associated with it and therefore Job Chats.
A Job Chat is visible to
- The user that set up the Job
- The Creator or Supplier selected